what the Gods gave me Creative

Creative Member Image
Eryn Elyse McVay [she/her]
MFA, Play-writing, 3rd Year. Her play “How Sweet The Sound” has been a semi-finalist for the Eugene O’Neill 2019 New Playwrights Conference, the 2019 National Partners of American Theatre Region 7 Selection for the Kennedy Center American College Theatre Festival, a semi-finalist for the International Wolfe Prize from UNC's PlayMakers Repertory Theater, and received recognition in Distinguished Achievement from KCACTF for their National Undergraduate Playwriting Award in both 2018 and 2019. “what the Gods gave me" received a staged reading at the 27th Annual Seabury Quinn Jr. Playwright's Festival at Ohio University in Spring 2021, and will debut in the West Coast at Western Washington University in February 2023. All her plays can be found on New Play Exchange and are available for production.
Creative Member Image
Molly H. Donahue
MFA, Directing, 2nd Year. Ohio University School of Theater Directing Credits: Concord Floral, “The Door”, Out of Time: 24Hr Immersive Theatre Fest. Professional Directing Credits: Bloody Bathory (the Barrens Theatre Co.), The Bloody Bathory Project (the Barrens Theatre Co.), For One: “The Guest” ((re)discover theatre), Fifty Shades of Shakespeare ((re)discover theatre)
Creative Member Image
Scenic/Costume Designer
Georgia Fried [she/her]
MFA, Production, Design & Technology, 2nd Year. Coming from Maryland, she has been a Nation finalist for costume and scenic design with the Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival.
Creative Member Image
Lighting Designer
Alejandro Ridolfi [he/him]
MFA, PD&T Lighting, 3rd Year. Ohio University Lighting Design: Thanksgiving Play, Summer and Smoke, Be Head, Angels in America. Assistant Lighting Design: Natasha, Pierre, and the Great Comet of 1812, Absentia. Lead Electrician: Everybody, Men on Boats. Renaissance Theatre Lighting Design: Next to Normal, Hairspray, Cabaret, Cinderella. Cedar Point: Come See about Me (Lead Electrician), Technical Supervisor, Fog Technician, Beach Blanket Beagle (Spot Light Operator). Other: Tectonic Cabaret 2022.
Creative Member Image
Sound Designer
Sidney McCarty [they/xe]
MFA, Sound Design, 2nd Year. Sound Designer: Concord Floral: Ohio University; Everybody: University of Evansville; The Three Musketeers: University of Evansville; Mother Courage and her Children University of Evansville; Assistant Sound Designer: Everybody; Ohio University; Audio Engineer: Jacob's Pillow Dance Festival.
Creative Member Image
Stage Manager
Josie Palmarini [she/her]
BFA, Playwriting Major, Stage Management Minor, 3rd Year. Ohio University: Undergraduate Playwright’s Festival 2022 (Director of Production); Everybody (Assistant Stage Manager); Karma, Adulting, and Forgiveness (Stage Manager).
Creative Member Image
Technical Director
Nicole Hankins
MFA, Technical Direction, 2nd Year. Ohio University: Absentia, Natasha Pierre and the Great Comet of 1812 (Technical Director) Men on Boats, Summer & Smoke, Everybody (Carpenter) Other: Utah Shakespeare Festival, Clue, The Sound of Music, Trouble in Mind, Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street, King Lear, All’s Well That Ends Well (Carpenter) Earlham College, The Book of Will (Scenic Designer and Asst. Technical Director), Dance Alloy 2019 (Lighting Designer), The Poe Project (Scenic Designer), Company (Asst. Scenic Designer), The Misadventures of Martin Hathaway (Lighting Designer and Properties Master), Moon Over Buffalo (Asst. Scenic Designer), Macbeth (Asst. Lighting Designer), Women Playing Hamlet, Much Ado About Nothing, The Last Stop, She Kills Monsters (Shop Supervisor).
Creative Member Image
Properties Manager
Grace Easterday [she/her]
MFA, Props Technology, 2nd Year. Ohio University: what the Gods gave me (Props Manager), Berry Hotel (Assistant Props Manager), Artisan: Julius Cesar, Everybody, Summer and Smoke, Men on Boats. Other: Utah Shakespeare Festival, Tantrum Theater. She has a BS in theater from Frostburg State University.
Creative Member Image
Scenic Charge Artist
Carly Huff [she/her]
BFA, Production Design and Technology, 4th Year. Ohio University: Doctor Voynich and Her Children (Scenic Charge Artist), Julius Caesar (Scenic Charge Artist), Everybody (Scenic Artist), Summer and Smoke (Scenic Artist), Macbeth (Scenic Painter), She Kills Monsters (Scenic Painter). Tantrum Theater: Natasha, Pierre, and the Great Comet of 1812 (Asst. Scenic Charge Artist), Men on Boats (Scenic Artist), Spring Awakening (Asst. Scenic Charge Artist). Vibrancy Theater: Absentia (Scenic Charge Artist).

Original Creative Team

Production Staff

Production Manager: Roberto Di Donato

Piano Dance Choreographer: Jaimie Henderson

Costume Shop Manager: Sofia Perez

Electrics Shop Manager: Madeleine Hebert

Prop Shop Manager: Duckery Bracey

Lead Carpenter: Nick Wilson

Lead Electrician: Quentin Kurtz

Assistant Stage Manager: Eleanor Rauschenberg

Assistant Production Manager: Addison James

Assistant Properties Manager: Sarah Bear Alvarez

Light Board Programmer: Kharla Landrau


Scene Shop Supervisor: Jaxon Meadows

Carpenters: Colette Alfonso, Lydia Ball, Chris Burns, Sydney Campbell, Scarlett Fried, Alex Mackeown, Luke May, Simon Mcfawn, Charley Peck, Amy Pilgrim, Lizzy Shaw, Luis Silva, Nick Sklenar, Aiden Timko, Bob Walters, Elliot Wortley


Paint Shop Supervisor: Hannah Carey

Paint Crew: Hannah Carey, Katie Carpenter, Logan Clark, Megan Collina, Kay Collins, Abby Covalin, Caroline Donato, Nicole Downing, Georgia Fried, Julia Gantzer, Reed Hickerson, Adriana Holst, Kekoa Huihui-Andrew, Princess Ibeh, Aidan Kelly, Melissa Levine, Callie Lippencott, Aisha Mahon, Tasha Matthews, Rachel Montemayor, Zach Snow, Carla Spearman, Nick Swope


Prop Artisans: Iz Bawn, Will Bierley, Chloe Borton, Duckery Bracey, Sam Erwin, Nicholas Foster, Lily Franks, Connor Gothard, Keely Heyl, Brandon Lipsky, Elisabeth O'Neill, Alex Pio, Madison Russell, Eliza Russo, Kaycee Scott, Erin Stone, Bob Walters, Ry Zornak 


Drapers: Liz Haas, Sam Heilhecker

Stitchers: Emma Adkins, Aurora Azbill, Sarah Biernacki, Grace Breslow, Blair Forrester, Abby Golden, Madeline Hammons, Freddie Masselli, Shelby Merchant, Jack Murphy, Addy Plessinger, Anna Richcreek, Kaya Roll, Kaitlyn Smart


Crafts Head: Micah Patton

Craft Artisans:  Destery Gunther, Akira Jackson, Micah Patton


Wardrobe Supervisor: Crystal Odiri

Wardrobe Crew: Grace Brady, Sean Mcglynn, 


Light Board Operator: Maggie Wisda

Lighting Crew: Britney Cox, Ella Decker, Katie Edwards, Holden Evans, Beatrice Feldbush, Julia Germer, Lee Gilbert, Teigue Hardestry, Charlie Herrmann, Gabriel Hrin, Madison Keally, Quentin Kurtz, Katie Mangan, Bella Martin, Alexandra Marusich, Sergio Morales-Blazquez, Joey Negrete, Timothy Oh, Jackson Owens, Anna Proctor, Chloe Robinson, Grayce Roderick, Alejandro Ridolfi, Anna Scott, Jacob Simmons, Kaitlyn Smart, Andy Veladota, James Walkowski, Lucy Walter, Lillie Wright, Isabella Zallo


Sound Board Operator: Yuki Laffin

Sound Crew: Erin Abney, Simon Marland, Sid McCarty, Tommy Page, Nathan Phillips, Oliver Runyon, Isabella Scanlan, Derek Smith


Crew: Elizabeth Amstutz, Robin Clement, Ben Griffithe, Grace Larger, Katie Maccabee, Miriam Snaveley, Vivian Waye, Zoe Zoller


Crew: Lee Peters, Leilani Stillwagon 


Graphic Designer: Molly H. Donahue


Director, School of Theater: Merri Biechler

Assistant Directors, School of Theater: Dan Denhart, David Haugen

School of Theater Faculty and Staff

Arts for Ohio